Could not connect to at 115200

Legacy OSTC's
Post Reply
Keroy
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 20. July 2013, 22:10

Could not connect to at 115200

Post by Keroy »

i'm trying to update my ostc 2N and bootload said me

Could not connect to at 115200
ERROR!

how can i know the port?
Clownfish
Posts: 164
Joined: Sunday 1. July 2012, 15:22

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by Clownfish »

There has not been an update to 2N software for many years.
heinrichsweikamp
Posts: 4122
Joined: Sunday 13. May 2007, 18:07

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by heinrichsweikamp »

Keroy wrote: Friday 25. September 2020, 16:45 how can i know the port?
Look it up in the Windows device manager (COM&LPT Ports) or try "search" Button in the Tiny Bootloader.

regards,
Matthias
Keroy
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 20. July 2013, 22:10

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by Keroy »

[img]https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CEQWeb ... sp=sharing[/img]

i don't find COM&LPT Ports and with "search" Button don't find any thing
heinrichsweikamp
Posts: 4122
Joined: Sunday 13. May 2007, 18:07

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by heinrichsweikamp »

Manually install the FTDI driver: https://ftdichip.com/drivers/vcp-drivers/ then.

This also can be a defective USB cable if the unit is detected by your PC properly.

Regards,
Matthias
Keroy
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 20. July 2013, 22:10

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by Keroy »

hi

i use your link like driver for ostc, it's go away from unkwnon device, but bootloader didn't find it

i have change the cable, but nothin change.

The battery color change when i put inside the usb plug
heinrichsweikamp
Posts: 4122
Joined: Sunday 13. May 2007, 18:07

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by heinrichsweikamp »

Is the unit now shown in the Windows device manager? If yes, what COM-Port number has been assigned?

Regards,
Matthias
Keroy
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 20. July 2013, 22:10

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by Keroy »

no it'snt it's desapered
heinrichsweikamp
Posts: 4122
Joined: Sunday 13. May 2007, 18:07

Re: Could not connect to at 115200

Post by heinrichsweikamp »

Hi,

Then replace the cable.

Regards,
Matthias
Post Reply